TV Patrol, Noli De Castro, and Bernadette Sembrano win Best News Program and News Anchors

 ABS-CBN picked up its seventh Best TV Network award for the year  and bagged 20 more awards for its entertainment and news programs, journalists, and celebrities at the 2nd Golden Laurel: LPU Batangas Media Awards.

Leading the winners are “TV Patrol,” the country’s most watched primetime news program, which won Best News Program, while anchors Noli de Castro and Bernadette Sembrano were recognized as Best Male News Anchor and Best Female News Anchor respectively.

“FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano,” the country’s most watched TV show, was named Best Primetime Series, while its lead star Coco Martin took home the Best TV Actor award.

The other Kapamilya winners are “It’s Showtime” (Best Morning Show), “Umagang Kay Ganda” (Best Morning Show), “Matanglawin” (Best Educational Program), “Rated K” (Best Magazine Show), “The Bottomline” (Best Public Affairs Program), “ASAP” (Best Sunday Variety Show), “Banana Sundae” (Best Comedy Show), and “Gandang Gabi Vice (Best Talk Show).

Meanwhile, Kapamilya star Liza Soberano was hailed as the Most Influential Social Media Personality and she also won Most Popular Love Team together with Enrique Gil.

Darren Espanto is the Best Male Singer at the 2nd Golden Laurel: LPU Batangas Media Awards. Darren also accepted ASAP’s award for Best Sunday Variety Show. Photo courtesy of ASAPOFFICIAL Facebook Page

Other Kapamilya stars who dominated the awards night are Bea Alonzo (Best TV Actress), Vice Ganda (Best Talk Show Host), Yeng Constantino (Best Female Singer) and Darren Espanto (Best Male Singer).

The 2nd Golden Laurel: LPU Batangas Media Awards honors excellence in media programs, platforms, and personalities. Winners were chosen by the students and employees.



Comments are closed.