ABS-CBN continues to be the top network of choice of the academic community as it was named Best Television Station and nabbed awards for its news and current affairs programs and personalities in Trinity University of Asia’s Platinum Stallion Media Awards.

The Kapamilya network’s news and current affairs arms bagged recognitions including Best News Program (TV Patrol), Citation for Best Radio Public Affairs Program (Usapang de Campanilla), Best Educational Program (Matanglawin), Best Male News Anchor (Ted Failon), Best Female AM Broadcast Journalist (Karen Davila),  and Citation for Best Radio Public Affairs Program Host (Boy Abunda).

Kapamilya stars and entertainment programs were also recognized in various categories including Best Primetime Show (FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano), Best Noontime Show (It’s Showtime), and Best Variety Show (ASAP), among others.

Here are the 16 awards that ABS-CBN took home:

  1. Best Television Station – ABS-CBN
  2. Best News Program – TV PATROL
  3. Best Male News Anchor – TED FAILON
  4. Best Female AM Broadcast Journalist – KAREN DAVILA
  5. Best Educational Program – MATANGLAWIN
  6. Citation for Best Radio Public Affairs Program – USAPANG DE CAMPANILLA
  7. Citation for Best Public Affairs Program Host – BOY ABUNDA
  8. Best Primetime Show – FPJ’S ANG PROBINSYANO
  9. Best Noontime Show – IT’S SHOWTIME
  10. Best Variety Show – ASAP
  11. Best Morning Show – MAGANDANG BUHAY
  12. Citaiton for Youth Character Model of the Year – COCO MARTIN
  13. Best Talk Show Host – VICE GANDA
  14. Best Film Actress – JULIA BARRETTO
  15. Best Child Film Actor – AWRA BRIGUELA
  16. Best Male TV Personality – IAN VENERACION

Comments are closed.